Information für Studierende - ACM-W Call for Posters

Call for Posters
3rd ACM-W Europe Celebration of Women in Computing
womENcourage 2016
Linz, Austria, September 12-13

The ACM-W Europe Celebration of Women in Computing (womENcourage 2016) aims to celebrate, connect, inspire, and encourage women in computing. The conference brings together undergraduate, MSc, and PhD students, as well as researchers and professionals, to present and share their achievements and experience in computer science.

WomENcourage solicits posters from all areas of Computer Science. Posters offer the opportunity to engage with other conference attendees, disseminate research work, receive comments, practice presentation skills, benefit from discussing ideas with other researchers from the same field.

Submissions should present novel ideas, designs, techniques, systems, tools, evaluations, scientific investigations, methodologies, social issues or policy issues related to any area of computing. Authors may submit original work or versions of previously published work. Posters are ideal for presenting early stage research. There will be two poster categories, one for undergraduate students and one for graduate (MSc and PhD) students.

Posters are to be submitted electronically through EasyChair at Submissions should introduce the area in which the work has been done and should emphasize the originality and importance of the contribution. All submissions must be in English, in pdf format. They must not exceed one page in length and they must use the ACM conference publication format. This one-page extended abstract must be submitted to EasyChair as a paper which also contains a short (one paragraph) abstract. Poster abstracts that do not follow the submission guidelines will not be reviewed.

All submissions will be peer reviewed by an international Poster Evaluation Committee. Accepted submissions will be archived on the conference website (but there will be no proceedings). The Guide to a Successful Submission provides tips for preparing a good poster and provides information about the reviewing criteria.
At least one author of each accepted submission is expected to attend the conference to present the ideas discussed in the submission. Information about student scholarships for accepted posters is available here.

Important Dates
Poster abstracts due May 9, 2016
Notification of accepted posters June 13, 2016
Final poster abstracts due due June 27, 2016
Poster pdf due August 1, 2016

Poster Evaluation Committee
1. Susanne Albers, Technische Universität München, Germany
2. Georgios Chalkiadakis, Technical University of Crete, Greece
3. Arsenia Chorti, University of Essex, UK
4. Antinisca Di Marco, University of L'Aquila, Italy
5. Alev Elci, Aksaray University, Turkey
6. Panagiota Fatourou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas & University of Crete, Greece (chair)
7. Paraskevi Fragopoulou, Technological Educational Institute of Crete, and Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece 
8. Irini Fundulaki, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
9. Fabrizio Gagliardi, Microsoft Research Center, Barcelona, Spain
10. Judith Gal-Ezer, Open University of Israel, Israel 
11. George Giakkoupis, IRISA/INRIA Rennes, France
12. Elizabeth Godoy, MIT Lincoln Laboratory, USA
13. Saskia Groenewegen, SPAX Solution, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
14. Marieke Huisman, University of Twente, The Netherlands
15. Paola Inverardi, University of L'Aquila, Italy
16. Eleni Kanellou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
17. Kleanthi Lakiotaki, University of Crete, Greece
18. Maria Markaki, University of Crete, Greece
19. Vangelis Markakis, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
20. Euripides Markou, University of Thessaly, Greece
21. Bilha Mendelson, Optitura, Israel
22. Alessia Milani, University of Bordeaux, France
23. Athanasia Panousopoulou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
24. Vassilis Papaefstathiou, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
25. Marina Papatriantafilou, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
26. Sebastiano Peluso, Virginia Tech, USA 
27. Evaggelia Pitoura, University of Ioannina, Greece
28. Mema Roussopoulos, University of Athens, Greece
29. Maria Serna, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
30. Romina Spalazzese, Malmö University, Sweden
31. Christi Simeonidou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece
32. Pinar Tozun, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA
33. Ageliki Tsioliaridou, Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas, Greece 
34. Christos Tzagkarakis, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands